Many of our alumni have achieved leadership positions and obtained accolades in the field of Emergency Medicine.

Ashley Garispe, DO – Class of 2021

  • Assistant Residency Program Director, Saint Agnes Medical Center

Joel Labha, DO – Class of 2020

  • Course Director, Foundations of Emergency Medicine

Ben Archambeau, DO – Class of 2019

  • Assistant Residency Program Director, Arrowhead Regional Medical Center

Kona Seng, DO – Class of 2013

  • Medical Director, Kaweah Delta Medical Center, Visalia, CA
  • CEP America New Partner Committee

Eugene Kwong, MD – Attending Physician

  • EM:RAP Challenge Coin in recognition of excellence in humanity and Emergency Medicine practice

Nathan Mjos, DO – Class of 2012

  • Assistant Medical Director, St. Vincent Medical Center, CA

Kevin Jones, DO – Class of 2013

  • CAL/ACEP Board Director
  • Assistant Medical Director, Mercy San Juan MC, CA

Gregory Fenati, DO – Class of 2015

  • Assistant Program Director, ARMC EM Residency

Michael Mesisca, DO – Class of 2012

  • Medical Director, Riverside University Health System, CA

Derek Orchard, DO – Class of 2014

  • Medical Director of Rideout Memorial Hospital
  • 2014 Doctor of the Year, Rideout Med Center, CA

Joshua Batt, DO – Class of 2016

  • Amal Mattu EKG Case of the Week

Daniel Weingrow, DO – Class of 2011

  • Director of Emergency Ultrasound at UCLA Ronald Reagan
  • Golden Olive Teaching Award, UCLA/Olive View, CA

Benjamin Stone, DO – Class of 2012

  • Awarded meritorious service medal, Role 1 Trauma Center, Afghanistan
  • EMS Medical Director, Travis Air Force Base, CA

Thomas Minahan, MD – Attending Physician

  • Residency Program Director, Riverside University Health System
  • EM:RAP podcast segment on Mallory’s Hope

Lisa McAfee, DO – Class of 2013

  • CEP America New Partner Liaison to the Board of Directors

Ryan Roten, DO – Class of 2013

  • Assistant Residency Director, Desert Regional Medical Center, CA

Kenneth Takaki, DO – Class of 2010

  • Assistant Medical Director, St. Bernardines Medical Center, CA

Evan Houck, DO – Class of 2010

  • Medical Director, Redlands Community Hospital, CA

Joel Stillings, DO – Class of 2010

  • Residency Director, Desert Regional Medical Center, CA

Anthony Ho, DO – Class of 2012

  • Assistant Medical Director, St. John’s Health Center, CA